DX Cluster

You can narrow down the DX cluster via the selection field for bands. Clicking on a call sign will take you to the corresponding page on QRZ.com. The DX cluster is updated every 10 seconds.

Spotter Frequency DX Country Comment Band Date / Time (UTC)

What is a DX cluster

DX clusters are worldwide networked servers which collect messages from active radio amateurs and distribute them to all connected participants. The messages, called DX spots, contain the following information:

  • Spotter (call sign)
  • Time
  • Radio station callsign
  • Frequency
  • Ribbon
  • Comment about reception quality or similar (optional)

Active radio amateurs or shortwave listeners use DX clusters to get timely information about activities on the amateur radio bands. Radio amateurs have the opportunity to report a radio station if they have heard a rare or special station on one of the various bands.
As soon as a DX cluster receives a new message, it is sent to the connected participants and to all other DX clusters. In addition, analysis of multiple DX cluster messages can be used as an indicator of propagation conditions and how they are changing.

DX-Cluster

Über das Auswahlfeld für Bänder können Sie das DX-Cluster eingrenzen. Per Klick auf ein Callsign gelangen Sie auf entsprechende Seite auf QRZ.com. Das DX-Cluster wird alle 10 Sekunden aktualisiert.

SpotterFrequenzDXLandBemerkungBandDatum / Uhrzeit (UTC)

Was ist ein DX-Cluster

DX-Cluster sind weltweit vernetzte Server welche Meldungen von aktiven Funkamateuren sammeln und an alle verbundenen Teilnehmer verbreiten. Die Meldungen, sogenannte DX-Spots, enthalten folgende Informationen:

  • Spotter (Rufzeichen)
  • Uhrzeit
  • Rufzeichen der Funkstation
  • Frequenz
  • Band
  • Kommentar über Empfangsqualität o.Ä. (optional)

Aktive Funkamateure oder Kurwellenhörer nutzen DX-Cluster um sich zeitnah über Aktivititäten auf den Amateurfunkbändern zu informieren. Die Funkamateuere haben die Möglichkeit eine Funkstation zu melden, wenn sie auf einem der verschiedenen Bänder eine seltene oder besondere Station gehört haben.
Sobald ein DX-Cluster eine neue Meldung empfängt wird diese an die verbundenen Teilnehmer, sowie an alle anderen DX-Cluster gesendet. Außerdem kann die Analyse mehrerer DX-Cluster Meldungen als Indikator für die Ausbreitungsbedingungen und deren Änderung verwendet werden.

Menü